Beauty | Clinique Chubby Sticks

Clinique-Chubby-Stick-Intense-Moisturizing-Lip-Colour-Balm  (photo: source)

Being somewhat shaky of hand at times, I find it tricky to apply lipsticks/balms/glosses and not make my mouth look like something the Joker would be proud of. When my mother handed me my first Chubby Stick a few months ago, I was intrigued. I went to apply it… and nearly whooped in joy. I could apply lip colour! Accurately! With no mess!

photo-2

In that picture, I am wearing the colour no. 10 ‘Bountiful Blush’. I bought it a couple of months ago and it is gorgeous. Red lips without being too red. I have two Chubby Sticks, the other being the one my mother gave me, which is no. 07 ‘Super Strawberry’ and is more of a pink than ‘BB’ (see below).

photo-3

Admittedly, it can take a few strokes of the Chubby Stick to apply a strong colour, but I really don’t mind that. The Chubby Sticks are wonderful, and I’m so happy I stumbled across them. I can use them quickly before going out shopping, or to a lecture, or for a more serious event, and my lips stay moisturised and colourful. They really give meaning to the phrase ‘no mess, no fuss’. I am so prone to messing up my makeup, but I haven’t messed up with these once. If you’re looking for an easy-to-apply lip colour that both moisturises and stays put, go and buy a Chubby Stick. They are so worth it.

Find the whole Chubby Stick range here.

Leave a Reply

